The BMW Caulfield Cup Carnival Fashion Wrap!

What an amazing week!! Being the face of Caulfield Cup Carnival 2016 was an absolute treat! Apart from watching such a crazy amount of talent (the jockeys & their beautiful horses), I had a lot of fun playing dress ups everyday! 

My awesome team for the past fortnight has included the queen of styling; Lana Wilkinson (@lanawilkinson), make up legend Jade K Make Up @jade__kmakeup) and hair extraordinaire Marie Uva (@marieuva). As usual the beautiful ulta3 (@ulta3) range was used to create fun & flirty spring time looks!

So... now to the fashion! 

 

Day 1 

Melbourne turned it on! Sun & warmth all day long..  stunning! I kicked off Day 1 of The BMW Caulfield Cup Carnival (@melbourneracingclub)in a pretty awesome pant suit by Australian designer Alice McCall (@alicemccallptyltd). And my cute little white hat was thanks to the super talented Suzy O'Rourke (@suzeoroukehats). 

Day 2

Today was a fun day working with Channel 7 (@channel7). Being the face of a big carnival like this involves quite a bit of press... lots of picture taken & speaking in front of the cameras. I love this aspect of my job!! Having the chance to get up close to the horses was also incredibly special...they are after all the stars of the carnival. Dress: Bec & Bridge (@becandbridge), Jewels by JY Jewels (@jyjewels), Headpiece by Lady of Leisure Millinery (@@ladyofleisuremillinery). 

Day 3

A little more press today! I always love shooting for The Herald Sun (@heraldsunphoto ). Thank you to Kim (@kimheraldsun) for the write up :) The day was made especially fun because I got to shoot with the one & only Jessica Gomes (@iamjessicagomes). Always a pleasure!! 

Dress: Thurley Official (@thurleyofficial), & jewels by Chelsea Deluca (@chelseadelucajewellery).

Day 4

Saturday 15th was a fun filled day!! Full of sunshine & an amazing crowd of people. My outfit was especially special today because my very own Mum made my headpiece! Thanks Mum (@@kimknowles1)! Josh, my parents & my brother came along to the races with me today... my favourite kind of day. Family, fashion and sun! 

Dress: Zimmermann (@zimmermannShoes & Accessories: YSL (@ysl), Maison Valentino (@maisonvalentino) & Christie Nicolaides (@christienicolaides). 

It was a very social today! Many silly selfies to be taken! Loads of beauties were frocked up & dressed to the nines ready for an epic day on the fields! Some of the faces you'll recognise below include the beautiful Jesinta Campbell (@jesinta_campbell), Nadia Bartel (@nadiabartel), Lana Wilkinson (@lanawilkinson) Rachael Finch (@rachael_finch), Nadia Fairfax (@nadiafairfax) & funny man Ash Williams (@ashwilliams1). Such a great day! What an honour to have been given the opportunity to be such a big part of the carnival!